Gum Gum Machine, Stefan Dorra, Ralf Zur Linde

FullSizeRender-1

We played Gum Gum Machine for the first time and I am happy to say it was a lot of fun. Pretty much what I expected, it’s not going to set off intellectual fireworks or bust your brain. It’s a cute silly game about making ‘gum gums’ and that’s about it!

IMG_2316

I found the Charlie & The Chocolate Factory aesthetic particularly pleasing, and the modular board is a great addition. It reminded me of games I played when I was a kid like 13th Dead End Drive, and you can interchange the components to change it up a bit each time. Also check out the box inlay….ooooh.

FullSizeRender

So I played a couple of games employing no strategy whatsoever, just having fun with it and lost both times. If you want to win then you can try and memorise bits and pieces to get the gummy you need, make the biggest gummies and get the most points.

The board sends you to different areas and randomises your turn so to memorise the board and find a strategy is tricky and fun. That’s why I like the board because you can make your next game different and it doesn’t get stale. Not the kind of game you’d play nightly because I can imagine it would lose some novelty but as a filler game or something light and fun then it’s a must buy! More Info

 

 

Leave a Reply

